top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThomas Puhr

School News: Orchesis is Back!

September 3, 2021


By Maddie O'Neil


Res Orchesis is back after a one year hiatus! We are so excited for this season. Orchesis normally performs at pep rallies and the winter and spring dance shows. Normally, about 15 girls are on the team, but that can vary. Practices are normally on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays.


When I started school at Res, I didn’t think that I would make Orchesis, but I decided to try out anyway. I was extremely excited when I found out that I made the team. It was a lot of pressure and commitment but also so much fun. I was able to make so many new friends, even people I stay in contact with today. It is so rewarding to be part of a team like this.


If you enjoy dance, making close friends, or just having fun, I highly recommend trying out. Even if you have never danced before, if you’re willing to learn, you will probably make it! If you prefer not to join, come support us at our winter and spring shows!




54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page